The new Council of the SSTA met briefly after Congress. The purpose was to elect a new Executive and Finance Committee. We announce the result below.


  • Euan Duncan (Ayrshire)
  • Valerie Liddell (Renfrewshire)
  • Ward McCormick (Ayrshire)
  • Janine McCullough (South Lanarkshire)
  • Anne O'Kane (Fife)
  • Sid Sandison (City of Aberdeen)


  • Catherine Cavanagh (South Lanarkshire)
  • Ward McCormick (Ayrshire)
  • Lesley Roberts (Lothian)
  • Sid Sandison (City of Aberdeen)
Published on 12 June 2013 - Information for Members

Contact Details

Scottish Secondary Teachers' Association, West End House, 14 West End Place, Edinburgh EH11 2ED

0131 313 7300

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 4.45pm Friday - 9am to 4.15pm

Copyright © 2024 SSTA All Rights Reserved