District Secretaries

District Association meetings are held at least five times per year which all members may attend. An SSTA school representative is elected by members in each school who distributes materials and information and is the official correspondent for members.

District Secretaries serve the 32 Local Authorities:

Argyll and ButePeter Lewis
Aberdeen City Vacancy
AngusKevin Madill
Aberdeenshire Barbara Adams
ClackmannanshireMaggie Nesbitt
Dundee CityPeter Thorburn
Dumfries & GallowayJay Young
East AyrshireWard McCormick
Edinburgh CityLynn Myles
East DunbartonshireSally Shearer
East LothianMonique Dreon-Goold
East RenfrewshireJohn Guidi
Eilean SiarVacancy
FalkirkChris McDonald
FifeKevin Campbell
City of GlasgowJames How
Highland Andrew Sutcliffe
InverclydePaul Cochrane
MidlothianSandra Richardson
North AyrshireCatherine Nicol
North LanarkshirePeter Brandon
OrkneyRosemary McLaughlin
Perthshire & KinrossMatthew Mackie
RenfrewshireJane Liston
South AyrshireRuth Nicoll
Scottish BordersGavin Munro
ShetlandChristopher McGinlay
South LanarkshireKaren Dickson
StirlingEdward Love
West DunbartonshireClaire MacKenzie
West LothianDouglas Bringhurst