Election of Office Bearers

Nominations for Office Bearers were sought from Districts and Areas prior to December Council.

The following valid nominations were received:

President:            Robert Macmillan, Lochgelly High School

Vice-President:   Euan Duncan, Kilwinning Academy

Minutes Secretary:  Alan Taylor, North Lanarkshire Supply

General Treasurer:  Elaine Henderson, Peterhead Academy

The Scrutineers report for the above uncontested elections can be viewed here.


Robert Macmillan will be President of the Association for the period 2015-2017

Euan Duncan will be the Vice-President for the period 2015-2017

Alan Taylor will be the Minutes Secretary for the period 2015-2019;

Elaine Henderson will be General Treasurer for the period 2015-2019;


Published on 06 January 2015 - Information for Members

Contact Details

Scottish Secondary Teachers' Association, West End House, 14 West End Place, Edinburgh EH11 2ED

0131 313 7300

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 4.45pm Friday - 9am to 4.15pm

Copyright © 2024 SSTA All Rights Reserved