Equality Network Annual Reception

It's Time

Marco Biagi MSP and James Forbes, SSTA President

Monique Dréon-Goold, representing the Equalities Panel, accompanied the President James Forbes to the Equality Network Annual Reception in the Scottish Parliament during early November.

After opening speeches from the Equality Network, guests heard Alex Neil MSP (SNP) make a very compelling speech in favour of a just and democratic Scotland which would leave no citizen excluded from full equality in law and society.

There followed speeches in support from Marco Biagi MSP (SNP), Margaret McCulloch MSP (Scottish Labour), Jackson Carlaw MSP (Scottish Conservatives), William Rennie (Scottish Liberal Democrats) and Patrick Harvie (Scottish Green Party).

The Loud and Proud Choir provided the entertainment.